Near-end-of-life Intentional Living Plan

Checklist on near-end-of-life Intentional Living Plan:

I will

1. Try my best to stay alive and productive up to my last moment on earth while accepting my near-end-of-life status.  

2. Accept my near-end-of-life status.   

3. Make peace with my God or Creator.   

4. Make peace with other people or everybody.     

5. Endorse my stuff or material possessions.  

6. Make a last will and testament.

7. Make clutter management of my possessions.    

8. Make an advance directive on how my family or guardian would manage me when I am near death and after I die.  

9. Bond or maximize bonding with my family and/or significant others.  

10. Enjoy myself to the maximum or fullest.  

In the near-end-of life Intentional Living Plan, as much as possible, details must be written down by the person who is near-end-of-life (can be done with assistance from significant others) and documented with evidences such papers; manuscripts; pictures; living will; and advance directive.

At the time of near death, the concerned person should be able to declare the following:

I have

1. Tried my best to stay alive and productive up to my last moment on earth while accepting my near-end-of-life status.  

2. Accepted my near-end-of-life status.   

3. Made peace with my God or Creator.   

4. Made peace with other people or everybody.     

5. Endorsed my stuff or material possessions.  

6. Made a last will and testament.

7. Made clutter management of my possessions.    

8. Made an advance directive on how my family or guardian would manage me when I am near death and after I die.  

9. Bonded or maximized bonding with my family and/or significant others.  

10. Enjoyed myself to the maximum or fullest.

Or a significant other can vouch the following:

At the time of near death, the concerned person have done the following:

He / she has

1. Tried his/her best to stay alive and productive up to his/her last moment on earth while accepting his/her near-end-of-life status.  

2. Accepted his/her near-end-of-life status.   

3. Made peace with his/her God or Creator.   

4. Made peace with other people or everybody.     

5. Endorsed his/her stuff or material possessions.  

6. Made a last will and testament.

7. Made clutter management of my possessions.    

8. Made an advance directive on how his/her family or guardian would manage him/her when he/she was near death and after he/she died.  

9. Bonded or maximized bonding with his/her family and/or significant others.  

10. Enjoyed himself/herself to the maximum or fullest.

Examples of contents of advance healthcare directive:

When I am near death,

DO NOT TRY TO REVIVE ME ANYMORE WITH ARTIFICIAL MEDICAL MEANS.  ALLOW NATURAL DEATH.

DO NOT RESUSCITATE ME ANYMORE (CARDIOPULMONARY RESUSCITATION AND DEFIBRILLATION).

DO NOT INTUBATE ME FOR AN ARTIFICIAL RESPIRATION.

DO NOT DIALYSE ME.

DO NOT PUT ANY TUBE INTO MY BODY EXCEPT FOR INTRAVENOUS CATHETER FOR CHANNELING PAIN MEDICATIONS.

JUST GIVE ME COMFORT-FOCUSED TREATMENT WITH MEDICATIONS TO RELIEVE MY PAIN AND SUFFERING RATHER THAN TO DELAY THE MOMENT OF MY DEATH.

Name and Signature

Date



ROJ@21may23; 21aug11

*Backup from Google Site

This entry was posted in Intentional Life Plan - ROJoson, Intentional Life Plans, Intentional Living - People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment