ROJoson Intentional Living Journey – 2019 to 2032

ROJoson Intentional Living Journey (2019 to 2032)

An invitation to join me in my Intentional Living Journey

Why 2032 or 13 years from now? (as of September 2019)

Last September 25, 2019, I issued an invitation to my Facebook Friends and Followers to join me in my Intentional Living Journey.  I set the timetable of my Journey at 13 years or up to January 31, 2032.  Somebody asked me why I set it at 2032.

bargola

Rachel Bargola I actually wanted to ask you during the check-up in your clinic. I’m so curious that you know your timeline. “2032”

Reynaldo O Joson There are 2 targets for the intentional living or life plan that I am conceptualizing. One is realistic longevity target and the other is stretched longevity target. My personal realistic longevity target is 5 years after I reach 70 years old last January 31, 2019. My personal stretched longevity target is 13 years or 2032. Reason for this is I want to stay alive and crippled until my wife reaches 70 years old (I want to support her in her intentional life plan to reach 70). My wife is now 58 years old. By the time she reaches 70, I will be 82 to 83. Thus, 2032 (13 years from 2019). I hope above answer your query. Thanks for asking. 

In short,

  • 2019 to 2024 is my realistic longevity target as I am already 70 years old.
  • 2019 to 2032 is my stretch longevity target (reasons spelled out below).

October 14, 2019, when I was editing a survey form on ROJoson Online Collaborative and Interactive Learning on Intentional Living, I chanced upon a life span calculator by Sunlife.  I used it. I found out through the calculation table that my expected lifespan is at 86 to 87 from my current age of 70.  If I manipulate my answers to the questions on drinking alcohol, diet and exercise, the result is at least 86 years old. If I answer the best ideal lifestyle habit, the result is 87 years old. My expected lifespan at 70 based on Sunlife table of calculation is 86 to 87 years This is equivalent to 2035 to 2036.  I told myself my stretch longevity target based on my justified personal goals is 13 years or 2032 which is not far different from 2035 to 2036, which is still realistic.

Nobody can predict or say with absolutely certainty when he is going to die.  The calculations are just educational guess with some rational basis.

I may die anytime between 2019 to 2032.  I may live longer than 2032.  However, with my living with intention program, I will strive to stay alive and crippled and to be useful and helpful to my wife (as a priority now), to my children, and to my community.

To my wife, I will strive to be alive and not crippled up to 2032 at least to be able to support her until she reaches 70 so she will not die a premature death.

To my children, I will strive to stay alive and not crippled up to 2032 to support them until they are most stable in their professional life.

Lastly, to my community of friends and patients, during this 13 years, I will strive to stay alive and not crippled to help them as much as possible in their living an intentional life and in empowering them in their health.

Best effort and I will try my best. NO PROMISE.

THAT’S WHY, FOR MY FRIENDS AND COMMUNITY, IF YOU WANT ME TO COACH YOU ON INTENTIONAL LIVING AND PATIENT EMPOWERMENT, JOIN ME NOW IN MY INTENTIONAL LIFE JOURNEY.  I HAVE 13 YEARS TO COACH YOU IF I DON’T DIE BEFORE 2032.


ROJ@19oct22

This entry was posted in Intentional Life Plan - ROJoson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment