Intentional Life Plan – MTO

Intentional Life Plan – MTO

Last February 2019, I coached MTO on making an intentional life plan.  She has breast and colonic cancer.  At 7 years after the breast operation, she has local and distant recurrences (lungs, liver and bones).   At her consultation with me last February 2019, I advised her on her prognosis.  She accepted.  She asked me to teach her how to do an Intentional Life Plan targeting 6 months which I did.   Below is my template for those with terminal illnesses.

Note: I am still in touch with MTO.  She told she celebrated her eight years after the breast cancer operation last April 2, 2019.

IMG_0864

As of May 12, 2018, she is now half-way or 3 months into completing her intentional life plan of 6 months.  She is hanging on and has entrusted her life to God.

IMG_0862

IMG_0863

IMG_0860

IMG_0861

 


Intentional Life Plan of MTO

6 months (February 2019 – July 2019)

IF I HAVE MORE OR LESS 6 MONTHS TO LIVE,  I WILL:

  1. Try my best to stay alive and productive up to my last moment on earth.
  2. Make peace with God.
  3. Make peace with everybody.
  4. Endorse my material possessions.
  5. Make clutter management of my stuff.
  6. Make an advance directive on how my family will manage me when I am near death and after I die.
  7. Bond or maximize bonding with my family.
  8. Enjoy myself to the maximum or fullest.

Will try to complete Nos. 2 to 6 as soon as possible without waiting for 6 months.   Will try to complete Nos. 2 to 6 within 2 months as much as possible.


ROJ@19may15

ROJoson’s Note: Making an Intentional Life Plan can lengthen your life because of No. 1 in your plan – “Try my best to stay alive and productive up to my last moment on earth.”  You intend it. You plan for it. You strive for it.

This entry was posted in Intentional Life Plans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment