ROJoson’s Bible Reading Quotes – November 20 – 27, 2017

November 20, 2017

In life, we are to discover the gifts given to us and to develop them – not just for our own good but for other’s sake.



At times, even when we sense that our lives are endangered, we just have to do what we believe we ought to.  It is that feeling of no turning back; the time has come to face whatever comes for the sake of achieving our mission on this earth.



Judgment Day

For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in,  I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink,  I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’




ROJoson’s Bible Reading

I have made regular Bible reading a habit since long time ago.  I cannot remember when I started.  Definitely, years ago.  Before there was no consistent regular interval such as daily or weekly.  For the past 5 years at least, I read the 365 Days with the Lord given to me yearly by friends and patients.

bible_reading_2016_roj_16dec27_chan (3)

Since December 2014, I have made it once a week Bible reading (covering seven days) as shown in my Counting Marbles Tab (see No. 11).  I would usually do it on a Monday. If I forget, I catch up on any day of the week.

ROJoson Counting Marbles_2015_HSP_rj_15jan11

Latest Counting Marbles Tab (October 30, 2017 to November 13, 2017) – I am still doing weekly Bible reading (see No. 16).

ROJoson Counting Marbles 2017_HSP_nov13

Starting 2017, I picked up quotes from my Bible reading which I find inspirational and I would share them with my friends in Facebook.  I will continue to do this.

I will have a heading of ROJoson’s Bible Reading Quotes.


ROJ@17nov20

This entry was posted in Bible Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment