Make your bed – importance

Daily Activities – How to Live Life

First activity for the day: wake up 

I am still looking for answer on how to wake up in the morning energized.  Will post in the future.

(December 30, 2023 input – wake up with something to look forward to during the day – 1) reminding myself that God is still maintaining my life (keeping me alive) to love and serve him (In Omnibus Amare et Servire Domino – in everything, love and serve the Lord; Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam – To the greater glory of God) and 2) things to do list for the day.

Second activity: Make your bed.

I always make my bed (at least fold my blanket) at home without relying on somebody else. I don’t know since when, probably starting 2014 (65 – official age of retirement).

I like and love this part of the speech of Admiral William H McRaven – on making your bed.

I will always make my bed and realize its importance on how to live life.

“If you wanna change the world, start off by making your bed.
If you make your bed every morning, you will have accomplished the first task of the day.
It will give you a small sense of pride and it will encourage you to do another task, and another, and another.
By the end of the day, that one task completed will have turned many tasks completed.
Making your bed will also reinforce the fact that the little things in life matters.
If you can’t do the little things right, you’ll never be able to do the big things right
If by chance, you have a miserable day, you will come home to a bed that is made, that you made.
A made bed gives you encouragement that tomorrow will be better.”

Subsequent activities before going to bed to sleep:

Nutrition – breakfast, lunch and dinner

Exercise daily – walking and flexing for about one hour

Professional activities

Non-professional activities

Others


ROJ@17oct1;23dec30


Link:

Make my bed – importance in how to live life


Making my bed – 23dec30

edf
This entry was posted in How to live life, Making your bed. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment